You are here

Court Information

The United States District Court Middle District of Tennessee is one of 94 federal district courts in the United States. The Court is comprised of 32 counties divided into three Divisions: Nashville, Columbia, and Northeastern

All mail for the Northeastern or Columbia Divisions should be mailed to the Nashville Division office:

Fred D. Thompson U.S. Courthouse and Federal Building
719 Church Street, Suite 1300
Nashville, TN 37203

The Clerk’s Office is open 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Court Contact Information

For Media or Public Access Inquiries:

  • Please note that the Court prohibits any recording of proceedings. See Local Rule 83.03 and LCrR 53.01.  Accordingly, the use of electronic devices, including without limitation, cellular telephones, smartphones, recording devices, computers, and tablets are strictly prohibited.